:) so i really did not expect an i-pad at the close of techno-camp. i really didn't. and i didn't receive one. :) those who were part of the original techno team unwrapped their i-pads. and then those, like me, who are currently laid-off, had to wrap them back up and return to sender. i mean . . . not a huge surprise.
today was then officially Day 1 of summer break for me. it was wonderful. laney's with a friend; josh and i just enjoyed the unstructured time together: errands, library, doc appt, breakfast, ice cream, planting flowers for daddy, cleaning out the gazebo (this is absolutely the latest we have ever gone without opening it up for use!!), and now listening to books on CD while the storm roles through Muk-town.
josh's soccer practice has been rescheduled three times due to weather. he is supposed to have it again tonight. what do you suppose God is telling us? we'll see if the air takes a turn in favor of practice or not. i know i needed the timeout, or should i say time-in? my psyche screamed for a moment of introspection of what and who really matters in this brief life. i think God has been pretty clear these past few days.
No comments:
Post a Comment